Rare Sports Films

1958 & 1971

      College football fans and Big Ten followers especially, are in for a treat with the latest sports video from Rare Sportsfilms! For the first time ever, a nostalgic video is now available on Big Ten football highlights from the past! The official 1958 Big Ten football highlight film plus the 1971 Big Ten highlights, "Big Ten Big Time" are now available to sports fans everywhere.

      This 57-minute tape contains both films, the 1958 (black and white) and 1971 Big Ten Highlights (full color) together on one video. These two rare films have been restored to their original beauty and carefully preserved on video tape for today's' modern sports fan.

     The 1958 Big Ten highlights starts out with coverage of last-place Michigan State, and continues with highlights of all Big Ten teams in order of their final standings for 1958, with Big Ten Champion Iowa being saved for last. Included are highlights of the Hawkeyes' record-setting victory over California in the 1959 Rose Bowl Game. Throughout the film are shown the outstanding conference players of the season, such as: Fred Arbanas, Art Johnson and Sam Williams of Michigan State; Joe Salem and Jimmy Reece of Minnesota; John Herrnstein, Walter Johnson and Gary Prahst of Michigan; Dick Thornton, Ron Burton and Sam Johnson of Northwestern; Bob Hicke and Rich Kreitling of Illinois; Ted Smith and Norm Mackin of Indiana; Ross Fichtner and Dick Brooks of Purdue; Frank Kremblas, Dick Schafrath, Jim Marshall and Bob White of Ohio State; Dale Hackbart, Sid Williams and Ron Steiner of Wisconsin; Randy Duncan, Bob Jeter and Willie Flemming of Big Ten Champion Iowa - and many, many more.

      The 1971 part of this tape is in beautiful color and covers the top conference players of the year, outstanding individual performances, and the exciting color and pageantry that is the hallmark of Big Ten Football. Included are great close-up shots of each Big Ten coach, sideline views of the cheerleaders, and Big Ten marching bands. Portable microphones even let you eavesdrop on the coaches along the sidelines! A few of the 1971 outstanding players shown are: Craig Curry, Ernie Cook and Doug Kingsriter of Minnesota; Ted McNulty, Alan Dick and Ken St. Pierre of Indiana; Frank Sunderman, Levi Mitchell and Craig Clemons of Iowa, Mike Wells and George Uremovich of Illinois; Bo Rather, Thom Darden, Billy Taylor, Ed Shuttlesworth and Reggie McKenzie of Michigan; Billy Joe DuPree, Brad Van Pelt and Big Ten MVP Eric "The Flea" Allen of Michigan State; Tom Campana, Rick Galbos and Tom DeLeone of Ohio State; Neil Graff, Alan Thompson and Rufus Ferguson of Wisconsin; Maurie Daigneau, Eric Hutchinson and Barry Pearson of Northwestern; Otis Armstrong, Gary Danielson and Darryl Stingley of Purdue, and many more.

     You can get all the historic highlights of both the 1958 and 1971 Big Ten football seasons on this beautiful quality video from Rare Sportsfilms. Send only $29.95 plus $5.00 for shipping! (Illinois residents must add $2.00 sales tax.)

"RARE SPORTSFILMS N", 1126 Tennyson Lane, Naperville, IL 60540 (630) 527-8890

Go Back

Home | Auto Films | Football Films | Baseball Films | Other Sports | About us |

1126 Tennyson Lane Naperville, Illinois 60540
(630) 527-8890